I need your help

Hello,

I need your help.

CLICK HERE TO HELP

My entire view of the future revolved around one contingency I had accepted as truth; that I would graduate this year with my MSW and become licensed as a LGSW to start my clinical social work career here in Morgantown, WV. That through that, my future was bright, and my son and I could be at least comfortable.

This future is threatened. And, as usual, I explored every possible option that did not require help from other individuals. Loans, grants, scholarships, minimizing expenses, payment plans, merit waivers. I always seem to be in exactly a position to not be able to receive much formal help. Probably part of the reason my assumptions always lead to I need to do it myself or it will not happen.

I can’t do this myself. I have launched a GoFundMe campaign with my story and my goal. $7000 would cover my final semester and books to get me through to receiving my degree that I have worked tirelessly for and sacrificed a lot to achieve even in the midst of great hardship. I give to people, and I don’t expect a medal for it, but if there was any time I needed karma to come through for me, it is now, it is for this.

I cannot sleep. I am a ball of nerves. They say if I do not complete at least the field class this semester, I will lose all 600 hours of internship I have already completed and have to start over. Even if I do complete the summer, they will not offer the two classes I need until Spring and Summer 2025. This pushes my whole degree a year out, but I have a career opportunity in August contingent on completing it this summer. So, it is in our best interest to complete it now.

You have the power to help lift me up in this moment, even if just for the sake of my son. I need to be good enough for him, for this life. Otherwise, what was the point of it all? Please. If you want me to pay you back after graduation or need a service in return, I will do anything. I will earn it. No matter what, I will not fail you and your help will be honored with my life.

If you cannot donate to our cause, please, can you interact with this post, the GoFundMe and the TikTok video to put it in front of more people?

@banjofarts

It is my last semester, but I don’t know how I will pay for it. Only by the kindness of others will this work out positively. I know there are more worthy causes. I know the pain and suffering occurring every moment. My career will be dedicated to easing pain and suffering and empowering people to live out their purpose. Can you help me do that? #help #socialwork #MSW #education #laststretch #funding

♬ Boundless Worship – Josué Novais Piano Worship

Thank you for your time.

Ashley

Leave a comment