Blemish

I am a blemish who has no name

You think I am different, I think we’re the same

I try and it’s to no avail

No matter what I do, I fail

And maybe I don’t fail at events in life

But with people I do, and I know not why

Just like I know not why I was given this face

Or this voice or this body of such disgrace

And why I don’t believe the nice things you say

Or why you wish me to remain in this place

It’s a place I do not wish to be

Stuck inside an older version of me

That feels the same hurt as before and more

Because I’ve given up fighting this war

So, if you please, clean me out

I’m a blemish this world could do without.

 

Leave a Reply

