Good Vibes

Good Vibes: What makes you smile? What makes you happy?

  1. Teaching ESL at Project Light always leaves me with a rewarding feeling, and I have so much fun getting to know my students.
  2. Receiving praise from my managers at Dick’s Sporting Goods lets me know I am doing a great job. It’s a nice change from trying really hard and feeling like it’s never good enough.
  3. Meeting people from all over the world right at my cash register and listening to all of their interesting accents and languages.
  4. Volunteering at Habitat for Humanity energizes me, and I wish I could do it more often.
  5. Getting good grades always made me smile. I still can remember specific times when I struggled with an assignment and worked really hard to get a high grade and how it made me feel.
  6. Looking at pictures of mysterious landscapes.
  7. Learning new things.
  8. Listening to The Chainsmokers.
  9. Seeing someone I haven’t seen in a really long time and picking up right where we left off.
  10. I love when a new song idea pops into my head and it flows naturally through me until I have the music and the words all figured out.
  11. Thinking about me making a fool of myself at my anthropology graduation when Dr. Manning hugged me and I panicked like a little weirdo. I died. I die every time I think about it. But it makes me laugh and smile and feel giddy like a 12-year-old kid.
  12. When my Dad sends me surprises in the mail. Or getting any mail in general.
  13. Nature.
  14. The light feeling one gets during a really good workout or hike when your endorphins kick into high gear.
  15. Eating something healthy with a lot of colors like green, red and yellow peppers all mixed up.
  16. Meditation, yoga and Native American flute music are bae.
  17. When the elements of a painting I am working on come together like it was meant to be.
  18. Shopping for things I’ve been thinking about for a long time.
  19. When my hair falls correctly without a struggle, my makeup goes on without a hitch, and I wear clothes from Torrid. Love when my look is on fleek!
  20. Looking at pictures of my little brothers when they were even littler totally melts my heart.
  21. When I think everything is going wrong, but then it all falls into place and I realize things were working exactly as they needed to all along.
  22. Tattooooooooooos and piercings!
  23. Singing and acting.
  24. Making a new friend.
  25. Flirting.
  26. Realizing I could keep writing on this list forever, but also realizing getting to Zumba class is more important. I will probably add more to this list as the time goes on.
  27. Geeking out over J.R.R. Tolkien.
  28. Breezy cool weather.
  29. Crystal clear swimming pools and wine. Good combination.
  30. Picking apples in Williamson!! I need to do that again soon. I miss it.
Leave a Reply

